skip to Main Content

Interested in local restaurant discounts? Join Caring Club


Board Chair | Jeff O’Connor, First Citizens Bank
Board Vice Chair | Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace
Immediate Past Board Chair | Larry Silbermann, WTOC
Corporate Secretary | Michael Kaigler, Chatham County Manager’s Office
Treasurer | Marc Hefner, WSAV
Direct Services Chair | Stephanie Jones-Heath, Diversity Health Center, Inc.
Campaign Chair | Cecilia Russo Turner, Cecilia Russo Marketing
Campaign Vice Chair | Cindy Robinett, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Community Investments Chair | Mike Toma, Georgia Southern University
United Way Volunteers Chair | Ryan Sewell, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
Marketing Chair | Jason Usry, WJCL-TV
Race, Equity and Opportunity Chair | Kimberly Ballard-Washington, Savannah State University
Strategic Plan Chair
| Ken Rabitsch, Synovus
At-Large Member | Chief Terry Enoch, Savannah-Chatham County Public School System
At-Large Member | Jamie McCurry, Georgia Ports Authority
At-Large Member | Ryan Chandler, Colonial Group, Inc.
At-Large Member | Taffanye Young, City of Savannah


Trip Addison, Georgia Southern University
Danielle Canfield, Publix Super Markets
Judge Lisa Colbert, Chatham County Superior Court
Jill Cheeks, The Mediation Center
Andrew Cosey, Austin Hill Realty & Associates
Chris Corey, Savannah Morning News
Gail Eubanks, Savannah Technical College
Dan Flaxer, WSAV-TV
Yancy Ford, Effingham County Board of Education
Tonia Howard-Hall, Community Volunteer
Susan Hancock, Abshire Public Relations
Ben Hart, WJCL-TV
Bill Hubbard, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce
Nick Jennings, Georgia Power Company
Jeff Joyner, Truist
Libby Kessler, Lakeview Manor Community
Bob Klausmeier, RenfroeDigital Outdoor
Dr. Ann Levett, Chatham County Board of Education
Sarah Lippert, Ameris Bank
Sam McCachern, Thomas & Hutton
Peter Mierke, Logisticus Group
Chief Roy Minter, Savannah Police Department
Tonya Poole, JCB of Georgia
George Powers, TradePort Logistics, LLC.
Ryan Price, JE Dunn Construction
Pritpal Singh, Perry Lane Hotel
Joseph Strength, HunterMaclean
Austin Sullivan, General Mills (Retired)
Joseph Tallent, Effingham Health System
Pastor Ricky Temple, Overcoming by Faith
Julia Tyre, Memorial Health
Patrick Wall, Saint Joseph’s/Candler Hospital
Aaron Wilborn, Dick Broadcasting
Derek White, Chatham County State Court
Linda Wilder-Bryan, City of Savannah
Jay Wilson, International Paper


As of the Annual Meeting on May 19, 2021. Effective July 1, 2021.

Advisory Boards

Chair | Sarah Lippert, Ameris Bank- Richmond Hill
Vice-Chair | Jordan Urban, Waffle House

Ashley Anderson, St. Joseph’s Candler Health System
Heather Daman, CORA Physical Therapy
Alex Floyd, City of Richmond Hill
Amber Fordham, Medbank/Magic of Mickey Travel
Lesley Francis, Lesley Francis Public Relations
Ryan Glazer, Richmond Hill Reflections
Renee Hernandez, Pembroke Downtown Development Authority
Beverly Pirkle, PAC Fiber (Pembroke Advanced Communications)
Lorenza Ross, JROTC/Bryan County Schools
Denise Scott, Bryan County Board of Education
Wendy Sims-Futch, Bryan County Family Connections
Kate Wray, SC Public Health/Bryan County Resident

Chair | Kevin Owens, Community Volunteer

Anna Barton, Effingham Board of Education
Lindsay Clay, Effingham Health System
Kim Dennis,
Effingham Herald
Leslie Dunn, Effingham County Sheriff’s Office
Crystal Foy, Maurices
Matt Gill, Effingham Emergency Management Agency
LaMeisha Hunter-Kelly, Effingham Health System
Derrick Kessler, Georgia-Pacific, Savannah River Mill
Lisa Saxon, Reiser & Reiser CPA
Larry Show, Lineage Logistics

Brian Van Ness, GOL Security
Chance Ward, Goshen United Methodist Church
Ryan Waters, Edward Jones

Chair | Stephanie Jones-Heath, Diversity Health Center

Lily Baker, Liberty County Board of Education
Joey Brown, Liberty County Board of Commissioners
David Floyd, Family Connections
Rosalyn Green,  Family Promise
Christopher Stacey, Community Volunteer
Melanie Thompson,
CEO of the Hinesville Housing Authority
Clemontine Washington City of Midway
Margaret VanHouten, DS Smith

Back To Top

Deprecated: array_key_exists(): Using array_key_exists() on objects is deprecated. Use isset() or property_exists() instead in /home/uwcebooyahproduc/public_html/staging/wp-content/plugins/wp-translator-revolution-dropdown/classes/main.class.php on line 5484